Visit Lake Charles Board of Directors

The Lake Charles/Southwest Louisiana Convention and Visitors Bureau is governed by an 11-member board of directors. Kane Mitchell is the Chair, representing the West Calcasieu Association of Commerce. Mike Buckley is the Vice-Chair representing the Southwest Louisiana Lodging Association, and Shonda Manuel is the Secretary/Treasurer representing the Arts and Humanities of Southwest Louisiana.

2024 Board of Directors

Kane Mitchell, Chair
West Calcasieu Association of Commerce

Mike Buckley, Vice-Chair
Southwest Louisiana Lodging Association

Shonda Manuel, Secretary/Treasurer
Arts & Humanities of Southwest Louisiana

Willie Mount
Chamber Southwest

Evelyn White
West Calcasieu Community Center Authority

Nicole Moncrief 
City of Lake Charles

Eric Avery
Southwest Louisiana Restaurant Association

Nathaniel Allured
Southwest Louisiana Festivals

Hiren Zaveri
Southwest Louisiana Lodging Association

Richert "Ricky" Self
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury

Jay Kumar
City of Sulphur

Upcoming Meeting Dates

The Lake Charles/Southwest Louisiana Convention & Visitors Bureau’s Board of Directors unanimously approved the 2024 Board of Directors Meeting dates at their regularly scheduled meeting on December 7, 2023. The meetings will be held at 10:00 a.m. at the Southwest Louisiana Convention & Visitors Bureau Welcome Center located at 1205 N. Lakeshore Dr. If you’d like to receive information on past BOD meetings, please email The meetings are open to the public. The agenda for the board meeting will be uploaded at least one (1) full business day before each meeting, and the minutes will be available once they are approved by the board at the next scheduled board meeting. If you would like to make a public comment or require electronic meeting accommodations as per Act 393 of 2023, you must make arrangements by 4 p.m. on the Tuesday before the board meeting by calling Shanna Landry at 337-502-4233.

2024 Meeting Dates:

  • ​February 22, 2024: Agenda | Minutes
  • April 25, 2024 : Agenda
  • June 27, 2024
  • August 22, 2024
  • October 31, 2024
  • December 12, 2024

2023 Meeting Dates:

2022 Meeting Dates: